Faith in Humanity


As this crazy week continues and I rock out to “Rescue Me” by Fontella Bass  (and not the great Aretha Franklin, as many mistakenly believe) while eating chocolate (imitation Toblerone, thank you very much) and drinking red, red wine it occurs to me that I can do a quasi-meaningful post without the time consuming research (which we will be returning to no later than Monday!).

My faith in humanity was temporarily restored today! – only for about 30 minutes and then it was quickly kicked in the shins by mean spirited gossipers.  But hey, after the year I’ve had (don’t worry! I won’t go into that) the fact that this could happen, even for a short period, is beyond amazing.

As mentioned in yesterday’s post, I’ve been having some trouble related to my horse, in fact, yesterday’s third threat was inspired by the cause of these problems!  Long story short, I needed to move my horse ASAP and the earliest the company I usually get to do it was this weekend!  Well Jumper Girl jumps (ha!) right in and asks her friend with a trailer if she won’t come and trailer my horse for me.  She says yes! And after working a full day shows up with her family (because they had been planning on going out for dinner) and trailers my horse, makes sure he settles in alright and then off they go for sushi!

These people put their plans on hold to help out someone they don’t even know.  Plus, Jumper Girl put her plans with her boy on hold to stay and help me out.  I know I’ve made fun of her in the past but it’s nice to know I can count on her, even when I don’t ask.  You know what, screw those gossipers, my faith in parts of humanity is restored and currently intact.

Take it from someone who knows what it’s like to be kicked when down (and lying, crying face down in the mud) there are still some exceptional people out there who will help you out when in need.

-Dressage Empress

Wow, that got a little serious.  Here’s a funny!

Do you ever wonder, in this day of lame ass breakups, if equestrians send each other the following by way of saying it’s time to part ways? (Don’t forget to check the alt text 😉 )

It's not you, it's me.I think we should see other people.You're too good for me.Let's be friends!

That last photo we actually found on another blog that had an awesome article with it – “The Seven Stages of Aging on Horseback”

About snarkyrider

We're snarktastic

Posted on September 15, 2011, in Misc Horsies, Tragically Humorous Falls and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Um, the article seems to be gone…

    But I did find a video that goes well with those pics: http://youtu.be/EJ_X2UVlrNU

    [e-mailed it to you, but I guess you didn’t get round to see it yet. Yeah, I’m impatient, so sue me =P]

    • Linked to a new article now! Awesome video 🙂 Sorry we didn’t get back to your email right away – it’s been the week from hell! But, hopefully things are back on track now and we’ll get back to our normal snarky posts (and quicker responses!) 😀

      • Oh I completely get it. I had a few bad weeks myself, mine were related to a rescued puppy whom I managed to find a good home for. And now I miss her Y_Y

      • It was super hard to part with her. But it was for the best. A dog like that (she’s part German Shepperd) is going to need a lot of room to run around, she doesn’t deserve to be locked up in a flat. But I’ve been getting nearly daily updates and she’s getting along great with the new owner 🙂

  2. Glad you have such good friends. Hope this week is better.

Leave a Reply

