Oh thank gawd it has been announced!


Good gawd we had a hard time keeping this quiet, but now, oh now we can shout it from the mountaintops!

SQUEEEEEEEEE WE’RE THE NEW
FUGLY!!!!!

We’re so freakin’ exciting excited (as much as we like to think we’re uber exciting, we’re willing to concede that there are those out there who may not agree), you’ve no idea! Mugly posted an announcement and introduction for us this morning and tomorrow we’ll be posting our own introductory post introduction and then it’s off to the races!

I can’t remember right now, but whoever suggested the name “Snugly” we love you dearly. We’re totally going with that!

Fear not, loyal readers, we will continue to post daily on Snarky Rider. Jumper Girl and I met and discussed the two blogs ad nauseum nauseam (spelling?) and have a clear and decisive plan for the two separate blogs. It’s going to be a lot of hard work, so please bare bear with us as we adjust to our new roles. We’re hoping for a seamless transition, however, you never know! I’m (DE) a little nervous but the nerves are significantly overshadowed by the excitement! Always did want to be a professional writer πŸ™‚

***Now that I’ve finished my stalls and have a few minutes, I’ve decided to edit this post as apparently we’re not making a very good first impression.Β  In fact, with my poor grammar and bad spelling I’ve wasted the time of a very important person! Oh Noes!!! <– that’s right, I went there.Β  lol to those who are concerned about our spelling and grammar, there will be errors occasionally because, as we’ve previously admitted (much to our own chagrin) we’re not perfect (but we’re working on it).Β  For example, in my autobiographical post, I come to terms with my love of ellipses and commas.Β  I’m going to go ahead and add parentheses to that list.Β  I do love me some parentheses.Β  Anywho, hopefuly y’all ken fergive uz sum pour speling, at leest dis onse πŸ˜‰

About snarkyrider

We're snarktastic

Posted on December 11, 2011, in Misc Horsies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. If you want to be a professional writer, take the bit of extra time to look up spellings and correct word usage. πŸ˜‰ Good luck!
    http://public.wsu.edu/~brians/errors/bare.html

  2. Where are the drinks?? We need to party ASAP!

  3. Awesomesauce!!! Glad you are still keeping Snarky.

  4. Congrats! I’m looking forward to regularly following the blog.

  5. Congrats!! You gals will do great!!

  6. I DO have an idea how “exciting” (sic) you are by the number of typos and misspellings! We’ll forgive you this time, but take a note from horseartist! Congratulations and best wishes on the next leg of the journey!

  7. Cheering you on in both places! Looking forward to see how 2012 unfolds in the Fugly/Snarky-verse.

  8. I’m super happy to hear this!! Your gonna do great, I look forward to it!! And way to go with yur speeling korections, but we don’t read so good anyways here in Snarky Kentucky;)

  9. Ah man, I like you so much better than the Fugly thing. I hope you’ll forgive me if I don’t go over there and just stick to this one πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

